Top 5 Movies

We all love movies don’t we? I’m not too very fond of them however, I have my favorites. I am skipping Harry Potter series simply because it deserves an exclusive post.

So, here are my top 5 favorite movies sans Potter

The Dark Knight: I have seen this movie more than 40 times and still can’t get enough of this superhero flick. Usually I do not care about acting but the Joker act by Heath Ledger is absolutely remarkable. The actions sequences are breathtaking especially the chase sequence which ends with a huge trailer flipping upside down, jaw dropping stuff ( cheering with wolf whistles ). The Joker guy steals the show but hey, Batman isn’t too far behind, jump from a Hong Kong high rise, clash with the cops, cool stunts and conspicuous lisp makes him & the movie a treat to watch.

Remember The Titans: This movie just got stuck. It’s definitely not a cinematic masterpiece but it struck a chord with me. The movie revolves around the racial divide in America in early 70’s. It takes you through a journey of a coach, junior coach and their football ( American football ) team on how they overcome the race barrier to form the strongest team of that era. A truly inspirational real life story. Trust me you would love this one.

Dost: I was in hospital bed the first I saw this movie. I’m sure not many of you would know about this movie.  A 1974 classic has Dharmendra, Shatrughan & Hema in the lead. It’s a movie about good & bad, friendship & betrayal. It’s a simple movie but I keep watching this again and again for Shatru’s brilliant comical portrayal of a thief who is trying to mend ways. Such a shame film makers never tapped into Shatru’s free spirit, watch this movie to see one of his finest performances. It has a profound title track..gaadi bula rahi hai..seeti baja rahi hai..do check it out.

 

Anand: OMG! No words to describe this gem. A tale of a dying man who LIVES every moment of his life and more importantly brings joy to everyone around him. Rajesh Khanna breathes much more than life into Anand. Despite being a story of a terminally ill patient, it showcases a different dimension of life and happiness. The last few minutes of the movie really get to you. The movie rightly ends with the now famous lines Anand mara nahi, Anand marte nahi.

Andaz Apna Apna: Who said Salman can’t act? If you think so then you must watch this movie. He stole the thunder in this rib tickling, complete ROFL movie. It’s a brainless comedy with Salman and Aamir in the lead ( partly inspired form Dirty Rotten Scoundrels ) their comic timing and performances leave you begging for more. I pity the people who do not understand hindi, believe me you missed something really BIG.

 

 

What are you waiting for? Go ahead share your TOP 5 movies.

 

